PDA

View Full Version : www.enyo.net - sending spam


alex6999
12-21-03, 04:29 PM
www.enyo.net sent spam to my cell phone
he sent: Ring Tones, wall paper, games & the camera! Visit: NEXTYO.com......

nextyo is just redirect to www.enyo.net, this site hosted on powweb.

according to new law, spam is criminal offence :mad:

and its not just e-mail spam, i will pay 11.5 cents for incoming SMS.

urghhhhh....


PS: good spammer is dead spammer :-E

Screenshots:
http://www.canadaru.com/storage/1.jpg

tbonekkt
12-21-03, 04:43 PM
It is also against PowWeb's policy (http://www.powweb.com/policy.html). If you forward all relevant information to qa@powweb.com - they will investigate and take appropriate action.

tbonekkt
12-21-03, 04:56 PM
You edited your post after I posted my reply. You will still need to follow my suggestion.

alex6999
12-21-03, 05:03 PM
Originally posted by tbonekkt
It is also against PowWeb's policy (http://www.powweb.com/policy.html). If you forward all relevant information to qa@powweb.com - they will investigate and take appropriate action.

I am not sure, because enyo promote nextyo.com, not directly www.enyo.net

Tracing route to nextyo.com [66.150.161.135]
Tracing route to redirectf.dnsix.com [66.150.161.135]

this is redirect service

No "Spam": UCE/UBE or "Spam" originating from a PowWeb account, or associated with a PowWeb account, is not tolerated.
^^^^^^^^^^^

its associated, but not directly, it old spammers stunt

alex6999
12-21-03, 05:06 PM
Originally posted by tbonekkt
You edited your post after I posted my reply. You will still need to follow my suggestion.
sorry, i read your post just after finish editing
thank you for advice, i'll follow it

tbonekkt
12-21-03, 05:09 PM
You're correct. Then you should also contact MyDomain.com (http://www.mydomain.com/help_spam.php) since the spam is originating from their DNS servers.

I would still contact qa@powweb.com to give them the heads up.

tbonekkt
12-22-03, 06:17 PM
The more I think about this, the more harder it gets to answer. If the spammer is using a cellphone to send the spam, the matter may be out of PowWeb's and MyDomain's hands.

Just another thought...