View Full Version : favorstar.com
gregpow
11-13-07, 06:54 AM
On my stats (links fom external pages) I regularly find visits from favorstar.com. when followed back they bring up a page, sometimes all Chinese text, sometimes with fairly soft porn links. In the middle of the page is a link to my URL and what appears to be a search box. Can anyone suggest what the point is? What is favorstar?
http://www.botsvsbrowsers.com/details/67373/index.html
Explains a little -
Croc Hunter
11-13-07, 08:03 AM
Yeah it's a crap website with a crap search feature. There is something on your website they like. I wouldn't worry about it, if you are use .htaccess to block them by domain name.
gregpow
11-13-07, 08:57 AM
Thanks for that - just another of life's irritations!
I am showing the same thing on my stats (google analytics) with daily hits from [removed].com. None of the naughty links seem to work, which is why visitors end up clicking on the links at the bottom of the page, one of which is to my site.
No idea why it's there though... My site is clean...
But if I get more traffic of the right kind I don't mind...
vBulletin v3.6.0, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.