genealle
9-12-02, 09:15 AM
I recently received an E-mail I thought was legit, but a little checking found that it is a confirmation feature for an E-mail harvester. After it pulls your address from a Usenet group, it sends a seemingly normal followup E-mail to you, but it is really seeking a confirmation of your address. I have posted it below:
With reference to your posting on the stl.forsale Newsgroup, subject
:FS: IBM Thinkpad 760XL
Can you please copy it to me in full as I was only able to read part of
it.
When replying can you reply to : j.king@0845dial.com as I have
installed a SPAM & VIRUS filter on the JJ@0845dial.com mail account.
Thanking you in anticipation,
J. King
*****************************************
Stopping Junk Mail - Killing Viruses
© http://www.spambar.com
FREE Spam & Virus Filter
*****************************************
With reference to your posting on the stl.forsale Newsgroup, subject
:FS: IBM Thinkpad 760XL
Can you please copy it to me in full as I was only able to read part of
it.
When replying can you reply to : j.king@0845dial.com as I have
installed a SPAM & VIRUS filter on the JJ@0845dial.com mail account.
Thanking you in anticipation,
J. King
*****************************************
Stopping Junk Mail - Killing Viruses
© http://www.spambar.com
FREE Spam & Virus Filter
*****************************************