Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Help with Zenphoto

  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Alabama, USA
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Help with Zenphoto

    Hi,

    I have upgraded my version of Zenphoto (1.0.12b from InstallCentral) to the latest version 1.1.2. When trying to run the "upgrade.php" script, I'm getting the following error:

    ----------
    Zenphoto Error

    MySQL Query ( SELECT `name`, `value` FROM `zenp_options` ) Failed. Error: Table 'aharris_install_1195144910.zenp_options' doesn't exist
    ----------
    Now, I've verified everything in the zp-config.php file to be correct, but am still getting this error. The "zen" directory has changed names to "zp-core" in this newer version, and I've made the appropriate changes relating to that.

    I have logged in and changed my password for MySql in Control Panel, and made the change in my scripts, so that it reflects the new password.

    I've asked in the support forms for Zenphoto and recieved a reply to delete the zp-core directory, re-upload and try that. I did so, and I'm still getting this error.

    Has anyone else run across this, or any other suggestions?

    Thanks,

    Andy Harris

  2. #2
    Custom User Title entrecon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,742
    Rep Power
    16
    Have you looked at the database to see if the table 'aharris_install_1195144910.zenp_options' is there? Should it be there?
    ________________________________
    Find me on twitter: @entrecon

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Alabama, USA
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, entrecon,

    The table doesn't exist. The "upgrade.php" script is actually supposed to add that (the table wasn't used in the previous versions before v1.1).

    I keep plugging around at it. I just *know* I'll discover some stupid noob thing I've done...

    Thanks,

    Andy Harris

  4. #4
    Custom User Title entrecon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,742
    Rep Power
    16
    I wonder if it is a permissions thing that isn't letting the script create a table in an existing database.
    ________________________________
    Find me on twitter: @entrecon

  5. #5
    Former Spam Filter (EU) IanS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Washington (THE original UK one!)
    Posts
    12,964
    Rep Power
    30
    Is the number part (1195144910) always the same or does it vary each time you try? If it is always the same, try creating it manually.
    This is a Powweb customer
    helping Powweb customer forum.

    I am a customer just like you!!

    Some matters can only be answered by staff or support.
    Give it a go - ask here first!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •