Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to change base OPS username?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0

    Question How to change base OPS username?

    Hello--

    I need to change my base username. I assume that's the one I use to login to ops. It is also the one that can be used as a valid URL-- username.powweb.com

    I tried to change account info in OPS, but it only wanted to ask me four or five pages of marketing questions. How do I change my ops username?

    Thanks ahead of time for any help.

  2. #2
    target='_blank' snowmaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    3,456
    Rep Power
    21
    I don't think you can. I have been wrong before though..
    -bruce /* somdcomputerguy */
    'If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.'

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    182
    Rep Power
    15
    I don't know if anyone here knows, but it would probably be best to contact support and ask them.
    Pat

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0
    For future reference, you can only setup a new account--you may not change your base username.

    <<chat support quote removed>>
    Last edited by Doc C; 5-30-08 at 10:27 PM. Reason: Post edited to conform with forum policy

  5. #5
    Mod.. with bite.. Croc Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    7,333
    Rep Power
    27
    That's correct, you cannot change your OPS username. You can create new accounts or add a new user to your existing account via Personal> Account Profile.
    Croc Hunter MSC :

  6. #6
    HalfaBee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    7,266
    Rep Power
    26
    I think the signup page should explain that the username will bee the SSL link, I would hate to think of some peoples SSL links being used for secure forms.
    I don't suffer from laziness, I enjoy every minute!
    Edit your php.ini here
    http://members.powweb.com/member/cgi...nt/PHPplus.bml

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •