Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: "Popup 39" announcement prevents from going in OPS

  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    "Popup 39" announcement prevents from going in OPS

    When I login my OPS, I get an announcement now...
    http://www.powweb.com/popups/39

    Interesting things, only when I click "Continue on to your control panel >> "
    it leads me right back to this announcement. I found no way of getting in my control pannel. I tried to go directly to a few bookmarked URLs that I found in this section of the forum but they won't load and just get me back to the main page.

    I use IE7 in french. I might just try with Firefox to see if that's the issue.

    Anyone else has that?

  2. #2
    Former Spam Filter (EU) IanS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Washington (THE original UK one!)
    Posts
    12,964
    Rep Power
    30
    Is it the 'popup' contol in IE7 causing difficulties?
    Set Powweb.com to show or allow popups and you may be able to get further.
    This is a Powweb customer
    helping Powweb customer forum.

    I am a customer just like you!!

    Some matters can only be answered by staff or support.
    Give it a go - ask here first!

  3. #3
    YvetteKuhns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Allentown, PA USA
    Posts
    15,244
    Rep Power
    34
    I might just try with Firefox to see if that's the issue.
    I usually use Firefox and did not have that issue. But Ian's idea about allowing pop-ups for powweb.com would probably help. I had a similar problem on another website and had to allow pop-ups for it and I was using Firefox!
    Yvette Kuhns
    Power Pages Web Design
    Customized Internet Advertising Solutions

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah I tried with Firefox and it worked.

    Since it's not a real popup but just an announcement on the page, I'm not quite sure changing IE settings would do much.

    At least I can use Firefox for now but it's just strange---

  5. #5
    YvetteKuhns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Allentown, PA USA
    Posts
    15,244
    Rep Power
    34
    Those ads are only supposed to appear occasionally and not every time you log into OPS. I manage several accounts here and get tired of seeing the ads. They were clever enough to NOT use pop-ups that open in a new window and try to force people to read them. Support uses Firefox and probably didn't see the problem you described, but many customers probably do. They should look into that.
    Yvette Kuhns
    Power Pages Web Design
    Customized Internet Advertising Solutions

  6. #6
    Mod.. with bite.. Croc Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    7,332
    Rep Power
    26
    Won't hut to dump your cash and flush your DNS as well.
    Croc Hunter MSC :

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •