Thread: Blue Borders on hotspots...

Registered

Blue Borders on hotspots...

Hello- this is my first post. I had a quick look to see if this had been posted before, but couldn't see the exact thing discussed here yet. I'm fairly new to Dreamweaver, having some experience coding in HTML from 15 years ago, then taking getting back into all of this a few months back, so sorry if question is a bit basic.

I've got blue borders around my hotspots on image maps- but only after they've been clicked on. The image map shows border as "0" in properties- but perhaps I've missed some sort of separate properties for hotspots?

I've also tried putting code in the style section of the page to set borders to "0" but this doesn't seem to have effected anything.

Suggestions? I must be missing something very basic here....

A link to the page/site in question here may help. You may want to look at the a:visited tag in your CSS file or style section.
    -bruce /* somdcomputerguy */
    'If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.'

Registered
    Hi Snowmaker,

I've put up the site in a temp fashion for you to see. It's at:

http://www.magneticchamber.com/testsite/

Please ignore the fact that the links go to my old site- once you press the back button you will see the hotspot is highlighted in blue.

I don't fully understand the CSS thing yet and am playing very fast catchup with all the HTML coding, so what exactly would I put in the style tag to stop this?

Thanks for your help and understanding!

I see no blue borders around the links, after clicking one and then going back. I've loaded your site in IE and Firefox, were you using another browser to see this?
    -bruce /* somdcomputerguy */
    'If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.'