Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Component (Forms) modification impossible

  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Component (Forms) modification impossible

    Hello,

    I have been using FP2003 for a while, and do not feel any need to change... However, there are some issues.

    When I create a form (in my case a query form, to interrogate an Access database), FP automatically "writes" the component HMTL code. And if you want to change anything in this code, FP automatically re-establish the original content.

    In my page, I noticed that when you type a query, the maximum number of lines in the response is 6, and just below the last line, four buttons are included, one of which sends the next page...however it stops at the second page.

    Since some responses may be longer than 6x2 (or 12) lines lines, I'd like either to fix this button, and/or to change the number of lines returned by the query, and increase it to 20 for example. I can't do that..
    Can anyone help or give me a suggestion ?
    Thank you in advance !

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    9
    FP??? even Microsoft doesn't support it

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Thank you

    Well... I know.
    Thank you for your reply, anyway.
    It happens that FP is quite convenient for the basic kind of web design I'm doing, so I'd appreciate any help or suggestion about this query form issue.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile solution

    Hello,

    I finally found a solution by myself.

    I downloaded Wordpad++. Then I opened my page and modified the content of the FP component using wordpad++. Then I directly sent the modified page to my host server, without going through FP. This way, the modifcations remains, and it works.

    This can be useful for someone else.
    Thank you for reading my post anyway.

  5. #5
    Thinkin' out loud again Builder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    2,088
    Rep Power
    20
    But that's kind of the point isn't it? Now you are using another editor to edit the raw code because FrontPage couldn't deal with what you wanted to do. Hint-hint.

    Kevin
    A good friend will come and bail you out of jail...
    but a true friend will be sitting next to you saying,
    "Damn... that was fun!"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •