|
| Register now to interact with over 11,000 members! Registered users have Posting Privileges, free access to Private Messaging, Email Notifications and more. |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
Radio DJ
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Radio Mountain, Kentucky
Posts: 353
Reputation: 31
|
i know this is unrelated to Pow..but trying to figure out what and where this thing came from ..can you help me please?
i got this strange file in my internet temp folder (im using ie6)... it reads file name: Line 100x100 url: http://.jet.net,heikki/*IF/LINES_100x100b_696.jpg if i try to bring up as an image nothing comes up...just says opening could cause damage... can not delete it..ran a scan with both pc cillin and pest control and nothing shows up.. went to the url and i get page unavailable if i reduce it to http://jet.net ..it just goes to some image page and does nothing.. can you tell me what this is and how i can get rid of it? thank you cafeRg |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
mmmmm... sacralicious.
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Posts: 1,135
Reputation: 5
|
Start your computer in Safe Mode. You can delete any file then
![]()
__________________
Powweb is good... groin-grabbingly good.
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|